2015 Philippine Holidays

The list of the 2015 Philippine Holidays is finally out! So, start planning for 2015 and save up for that well-deserved time-off! 🙂

Check out the 2015 Philippine Holidays below.

President Benigno Aquino III has declared 18 holidays next year, including eight long weekends.

Through Proclamation No. 831, signed last Thursday, Aquino declared the following days as regular holidays:

New Year’s Day (Jan. 1, Thursday)
Maundy Thursday (April 2)
Good Friday (April 3)
Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Thursday)
Labor Day (May 1, Friday)
Independence Day (June 12, Friday)
National Heroes Day (Aug. 31, last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day (Nov. 30, Monday)
Christmas Day (Dec. 25, Friday)
Rizal Day (Dec. 30, Wednesday)

Meanwhile, the following days have been declared as special non-working days:

Chinese New Year (Feb. 19, Thursday)
Black Saturday (April 4)
Ninoy Aquino Day (Aug. 21, Friday)
All Saints’ Day (Nov. 1, Sunday)
Additional special (non-working) days (Jan.2, Friday, and Dec. 24, Thursday)
Last Day of the Year (Dec. 31, Thursday)

February 25 next year, a Wednesday, has been declared a special holiday for all schools to commemorate the EDSA Revolution anniversary.

This list of holidays does not include Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, the dates of which will still be determined by the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos. —Andreo Calonzo/KBK, GMA News

There you go! You can now share this list of the 2015 Philippine Holidays to everyone you know.


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.